Jetbackup - Restore an email account

This guide walks you through restoring an email account.

We have a separate guide that focuses on full account and file restoration using JetBackup.

JetBackup is accessed from within your accounts cPanel, in the JetBackup section.

Some of the JetBackup messages talk about old data no longer being available e.g. 'All old information created after the backup restore point will be permanently lost.' or 'Note that we are saving only the last “1” downloads in our server. older downloads will be deleted. are you sure you want to download this backup?'

This does not mean your previous backups or data will be lost.

JetBackups are stored on separate backup servers - not directly on your hosting server. When you perform a restore (or generate a download), the data you request is pulled from the backup server to your hosting server before being restored to your hosting account or made available to Download.

Only one set of backup restoration data for your account can be kept on the hosting server at any time. The backup server retains intact version of all your available backup sets at all times. So, if you perform multiple restorations this simply means the new backup data will be copied to the hosting server so you can restore from it to your hosting account (deleting any prior backup data set held on the hosting server).

Restore an email account

By completing this process to restore an email account you will be replacing the entire mailbox of the account you restore with the one from the back up you select. This will mean you'll lose any email held in the mailbox between the time of the backup selected and the restore time. It is not possible to restore individual emails or folders.
  1. From the JetBackup dashboard click Email Backups
  2. You'll see a list of email account, select the date/time of the backup you'd like to restore and click Restore
  3. On the confirm screen, you'll need to tick the 'Are you sure you want to restore this account?' box and then click Add to Restore Queue
  4. You can then return to the dashboard and click the Queue button to check on progress - you'll see when the backup is marked as Status Completed.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs
© Krystal Hosting Ltd 2003–2019